Monrepos | Team & Structure | Job offers

Job offers

Our Team

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Sabine Gaudzinski-Windheuser

Head of Institute, MONREPOS

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-977216
E-Mail: gaudzinski@rgzm.de


Sabby Mohrhardt

Museum Management

Tel. +49 (0) 160 94998119
E-Mail: mohrhardt@rgzm.de

Diana Vordenbäumen

Gastronomy and Event Management

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-9772271
E-Mail: vordenbaeumen@rgzm.de

Heidrun Gräf

Secretariat, Organisation, Logistics

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-977216
E-Mail: graef@rgzm.de

Michael Bernal Copano, M.A.

Scientific Mediator

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-97720
E-Mail: bernal@rgzm.de

Dr. Ivan Calandra

Researcher (Postdoc)

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-9772243
E-Mail: calandra@rgzm.de

Nicole Engels

Exhibition and Reception

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-97720
E-Mail: engels@rgzm.de

Walter Gneisinger, B.Sc.

Technician for Traceology Laboratory

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-977223
E-Mail: gneisinger@rgzm.de

Jenny Hoffmann

Technical Staff (Building Cleaning)

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-97720
E-Mail: monrepos@rgzm.de

Tabea Huebinger, B.A.

Junior Researcher (Student Assistant)

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-977271
E-Mail: thuebing@students.uni-mainz.de

 

Dr. Jarod Hutson

Researcher (Postdoc)

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-9772288
E-Mail: hutson@rgzm.de
CV (PDF)

Dr. Olaf Jöris

Senior Researcher

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-977214
E-Mail: joeris@rgzm.de
CV (PDF)

Dr. Lutz Kindler

Senior Researcher

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-9772242
E-Mail: kindler@rgzm.de
CV (PDF)

Christiane Kölbl

Exhibition and Reception

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-97720
E-Mail: koelbl@rgzm.de

Aldo Malagó, M.A.

Junior Researcher (Doctorand)

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-9772244
E-Mail: malago@rgzm.de

Dr. Ariel Malinsky-Buller

Senior Researcher

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-9772249
E-Mail: malinsky@rgzm.de

Dr. Joao Marreiros

Research Group Leader, Traceology Laboratory

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-9772243
E-Mail: marreiros@rgzm.de
CV (PDF)

Tim Matthies, M.A.

Junior Researcher (Doctorand)

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-9772282
E-Mail: matthies@rgzm.de
CV (PDF)

Walter Mehlem

Technical Staff (Building Maintenance)

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-9772245
E-Mail: mehlem@rgzm.de

Dr. Frank Moseler

Scientific Mediator

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-9772241
E-Mail: moseler@rgzm.de
CV (PDF)

Elisabeth Noack, M.A.

Junior Researcher (Doctorand)

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-977220
E-Mail: noack@rgzm.de
CV (PDF)

Dr. Paula Ortega

Researcher (Postdoc)

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-977218
E-Mail: ortega@rgzm.de

Dr. Eduard Pop

Researcher (Postdoc)

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-9772242
E-Mail: eduard.pop@rgzm.de
CV (PDF)

Gabi Rutkowski

Technical Staff (Graphics)

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-977212
E-Mail: rutkowski@rgzm.de

Daniela Schneider

Exhibition and Reception

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-97720
E-Mail: schneider@rgzm.de

Lisa Schunk, M.A.

Junior Researcher (Student Assistant)

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-977215
E-Mail: schunk@rgzm.de

 

Züleyha Şentürk

Technical Staff (Building Cleaning)

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-97720
E-Mail: monrepos@rgzm.de

Dr. Martin Street

Senior Researcher

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-97720
E-Mail: street@rgzm.de
CV (PDF)

Dr. Elaine Turner

Senior Researcher

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-977219
E-Mail: turner@rgzm.de
CV (PDF)

Nicole Viehöver

Graphic Designer

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-977213
E-Mail: viehoever@rgzm.de

Roswitha Walter

Technical Staff (Building Cleaning)

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-97720
E-Mail: monrepos@rgzm.de

Wang Jian

Junior Researcher (Doctorand)

Tel. +49 (0) 2631-9772287
E-Mail: wang@rgzm.de

Alumni

Dr. Alejandro Garcia Moreno

Postgraduate Fellow

Dr. Sonja Grimm

Postdoc

Dr. Daniela Holst

Lecturer

University of Cologne, Institute for Pre- and Protohistory, Cologne, Germany

Dr. Radu Iovita

Assistant Professor

Department of Anthropology,
New York University, USA

Dr. Luc Moreau

Marie Curie Post Doctoral Researcher

McDonald Institute for Archaeological Research, University of Cambridge

Dr. Karen Ruebens

Researcher

Dr. Katsuhiro Sano

Associate Professor

Waseda Institute for Advanced Study, Waseda University, Tokyo, Japan

Dr. Geoffrey Smith

Researcher

Dr. Aritza Villaluenga Martinez

Lecturer in Prehistory

Römisch-Germanisches Zentralmuseum

Monrepos | Team & Structure | RGZM

Römisch-Germanisches Zentralmuseum

MONREPOS is an external dependency of the RGZM

Since its foundation 160 years ago the Römisch-Germanisches Zentralmuseum Mainz, Leibniz-Forschungsinstitut für Archäologie, has been one of the leading international archaeological institutions. As a Research Museum of the Leibniz Association, the RGZM is specifically committed to presenting its research topics within their social context. In the cooperative framework of international projects the RGZM investigates and reports on the history of humanity.

From its beginnings until the Middle Ages. Interdisciplinary and diachronic. In this way the RGZM puts together an historical frame of reference for questions relevant to contemporary society.
The RGZM is deeply engaged with university education and encouragement of the upcoming generation of researchers and to these ends provides a unique infrastructure:

More supporters & friends

Strong partners and good friends make MONREPOS what it is today. With their energetic assistance, financial support and scientific exchange.

Johannes Gutenberg University, Mainz

Institute for Historic Sciences, Pre- and Early Historic Archaeology Division

MONREPOS works together closely with the Pre- and Early Historic Archaeology Division of the Institute for Historic Sciences at the Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz. Prof. Dr. Sabine Gaudzinski-Windheuser occupies a C3 Professorship there and at the same time heads MONREPOS.

The Pre- and Early Historic Archaeology Division is the only German Universtity institute to teach the subject across its entire chronological and methodological range.

From the archaeology of early human history to the early Middle Ages, the Pre- and Early Historic Archaeology Division cooperates with major archaeological research facilities and museums of the neighbouring RGZM Mainz and RGK Frankfurt am Main. This methodology- and practice-oriented education confirms Mainz in its role as the leading German location in this field of education.

Prinz Maximilian zu Wied Foundation

The Foundation was created in 1986 and is named after the well known explorer and polymath Prinz Maximilian zu Wied (1782-1867). The purpose of the Foundation is the support of research and its mediation in MONREPOS. Together with the Römisch-Germanisches Zentralmuseum the Foundation supports the upcoming generation of researchers with the award of the Prinz Maximilian zu Wied-Scholarship.

Founding members and supporters of the Foundation are the Fürst zu Wied, the County and Town Administrations of Neuwied, and the (sponsoring association) Förderkreis des Forschungsbereiches Altsteinzeit e. V.; the State of Rheinland-Pfalz also made a not inconsiderable contribution to the renovation of Schloss Monrepos. The President of the Foundation is the County Commissioner for Neuwied. His deputies are the mayor of the town of Neuwied and a family member of the princely house of Wied.

Sponsoring Association

Our sponsoring association, the Förderkreis des Forschungsbereiches Altsteinzeit e.V., has been supporting research and public outreach since 1984. Förderkreis members receive an invitation to all events in the museum and in an extra programme exclusive to the Förderkreis.

Contact:

Financial Manager Boris Quade
Sparkasse Neuwied
Hermannstr. 20
56564 Neuwied
Tel.: + 49 (0) 2631/ 806-4620
boris.quade@sparkasse-neuwied.de

Pro bono volunteers

Pro bono volunteers form an important part of the MONREPOS Team. They support our research and the museum with their energetic assistance.
And - thanks to our archaeological training programme - also with their know-how.

Further information and contact:

Dr. Elaine Turner, Tel. 02631-977218,
Turner@rgzm.de

Scientific cooperation

MONREPOS works in close cooperation with an international network of partners.

With them we organize excavations, research projects and conferences. Our work does not only involve cooperation with other archaeologists from across the world. Many other experts, predominantly from the natural sciences, are also involved in our interdisciplinary research.